Coming Out of Hibernation

8 Jun

Hi there, all. It’s been awhile, huh?

I won’t make excuses, I’ve just been lazy, lazy, lazy. But on a slow morning at work I was browsing through some of the food blogs I follow and thought to myself: you know, maybe it’s time to get back in the saddle again. I clicked wistfully around this little ol’ blog and remembered some really fun things I had cooked and posted about. I remembered how I managed to make time both to cook and to talk about it with the few people who care what I have to say at least a few times a week, and how much I enjoyed that. I remembered being so excited to share what came in our CSA every week, and how happy I was to show how it got used. I remembered how this blog made me be creative in the kitchen, pushed me to try new things, and gave me a ready-made excuse to document which recipes we liked and didn’t, so I always just a click away from my favorites.

So I decided to start this whole thing up again. I’ve been anxiously awaiting the start of this year’s CSA, and figured now was as good a time as any to get back in the saddle again. Expect new posts coming up in the next few days!

Leave a Reply

