Geauga Family Farms Summer CSA – Week One

14 Jun

002

Geauga Family Farms Summer CSA – Week One

After weeks of eager anticipation on my part, the first week of the Geauga Family Farms Summer CSA is finally upon us. We chose a medium sized share this year, and I am really looking forward to many weeks of farm fresh produce.

This week, we received two heads of lettuce, Swiss chard, a tomato, Red Russian kale (I think), three spring onions, and a pint of strawberries.

On the menu for tonight is a Nicoise salad to use up the lettuce, the tomato, and some of the onion. I’m looking forward to eating the strawberries as a healthy snack, and plan to make a garlic-y saute of the Swiss chard – perhaps over some polenta. I’m not sure what I’m going to do with the kale, yet, but I’m sure I’ll think of something.

Leave a comment